UW Stout’s ONLY College Radio Station

Any idea what radio station to tune into if you crave underground indie artists? I would personally recommend 101.7 Burning Dog Radio–the station that bites back. Every Friday, there is a morning show from 9-11AM featuring Stout students. I had the pleasure of stopping by before class to be interviewed by DJ and student extraordinaire, Courtney.

LADIES AND GENTLEMEN. the beautiful and talented Courtney!

LADIES AND GENTLEMEN. the beautiful and talented Courtney!

court4IMG_20130208_134058 (1)court3If you don’t have a favorite radio station here at Stout yet, you should check it out! 101.7 Burning Dog Radio, UW Stout’s ONLY college radio station. You can also listen online. Check out their facebook page to suggest your favorite indie artist, or come meet the DJ’s at the Cosmonaught concert on February 15th in the Blind Munchies Coffeehouse.

 

One thought on “UW Stout’s ONLY College Radio Station

  1. Hello, my name is Katey Bellville. I am a Boyceville High School graduate who lives in Minneapolis as a singer/songwriter. Im playing a CD Release Show @The Raw Deal in Menomonie this Saturday, January 11th 6-8pm. I was wondering who I could contact about advertising my show on the radio?

    I recently released an album (which included over 125 Kickstarter Pledgers http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/kateybellville/katey-bellville-is-finally-recording-an-album?ref=live). The CD is Americana music with a blend of traditional old-time country blues, contemporary folk, and bluegrass instrumentation.

    Thank you for your time, I hope to hear from you-
    *Katey
    kateybellville.com

    PS Id love to send you a song or two! Please hit me up 🙂

Leave a comment