A Day in the Life….

of ME! Rachel, your own personal assistant as a Stout student. I will try my best to guide you guys through your college career (because it seriously is a career), and this week I took all of Stout Admission’s Instagram followers on a journey. A journey that could never be repeated, except in our memories and hearts. And on the Instagram account. On Tuesday, April 12th, I documented parts of my day in chronological order to show you an average day for me. Disclaimer: I’m probably the worst person to take a random day from and call it “average.” I seriously do something different every day, except for classes. So. With that said, onward!

Class. Of course. Can you guess where I took this picture?! -Rachel

A post shared by @uwstoutadmissions on

No one tried to guess. It was taken on the third floor of Voc Rehab.

This weather has been so rad. If all year would be mid-60s and sunny, I’d never leave here. I like it a lot though. Maybe I’ll stay even if the winters last 7 years.

If y’all feel me on this one, give me a holler because I miss Harvey Hall so much. I’ll be graduated before it opens again, but I’m excited to see it once it’s done either way. I have all my English classes in Callahan, a dorm now used for offices and a couple classrooms. All of the Humanities and Social Science professors are hosted in JTC because Harvey is closed.

I basically live at the library. This is a place I am often, but usually at different times every day. Usually Friday afternoons and nights.

Made dinner for myself, and then enjoyed a nice evening by reading outside on my porch.

I will do this again in the future! Hopefully on a day where something really cool happens.

I’m open to any ideas that you guys might have! Let me know of events or places that I could explore!
Have a great weekend, all!

-Rach

Leave a Reply

