Sustainability is Quite Caffeinated Here At Stout

I have a confession to make: I love coffee. I love coffee any time of the day, seven days a week. You want to know what I love more? When I get rewarded for helping out the environment by simply just drinking coffee. If you had to read that again let me explain, by practicing sustainability here at Stout I get a free coffee. This event is called “Sustainable Coffee Mondays” and is put on every other Monday by the Sustainability Office here at Stout. I do not know about you but I have not met a college student on any campus especially on Stout’s, who does not love receiving things for free. Come on now, we are in college, there is no way I can afford my weekly (okay sometimes every other day) Caribou fix. Bye-bye Milk Chocolate Cold-press, it was nice knowing you. What I can afford though is bringing any sort of reusable drink container of any sort to the lower level of the Memorial Student Center every other Monday from 8:45 to 10:45 a.m. to get my free coffee. By bringing my own drink container I am reducing the amount of waste that goes into landfills each day. This is just another way we all can do our part in caring for the environment while getting our daily caffeine fix. It also allows me to utilize all those Mason Jars my Mom has sitting in the closet; or this could be the prime opportunity to display that mug you made in pottery class all those years ago. So remember every other Monday is “Sustainable Coffee Mondays,” and all you need to bring is yourself, your Stout student ID, and reusable drink container down to the lower level of the MSC to grab that free steaming and delicious of caffeinated goodness and the Stout Sustainability office will provide all the rest.

For more information regarding Stouts Sustainability efforts feel free to head to their Facebook page: https://www.facebo ok.com/sustainablestout

Leave a Reply

