And the UW Stout Library will TEXT YOU

So, super cool fun fact about the UW Stout Library. I was lying on my couch today trying not to die (because I am sick), and a movie popped into my head that I hadn’t seen in years. Instead of shoveling my car out of the snow bank and spending money to rent my movie, I logged onto the UW Stout Library site, clicked on Books/Media, and searched for the movie I wanted. LO AND BEHOLD they had my movie. However, even when I find a movie/book/whatever else at the library, I have to retain the serial number in order to find it and one of the following things will happen to me:

  1. I will try to remember the serial number. This never ever works but I still try.
  2. I will write down the serial number and then loose it on the way to the library.
  3. I will write down the serial number and then forget that I wanted the book/DVD/whatever else in the first place and never go get it.

BUT today I found out that the UW Stout Library will SEND YOU A TEXT of the serial number, what floor it is on, AND even a reminder of what the book/DVD is for. Best. Thing. Of. My. Life. 

Try this out. Now.

Try this out. Now.

 I got my movie and I am ecstatic. So, now you have no excuse. Go utilize our awesome library. You are welcome.

Leave a Reply

