Hands-On: Kevin in Jarvis Science Wing

Here’s a sneak-peek of Kevin, a student in pre-medical, working in one of the Jarvis Science wings labs. For those of you who do not know, I am currently working on a project for my photo-journalism class. UW Stout prides itself in being hands-on, and so that is the subject matter for my project: Stout students working and learning with their hands. I’ve been posting the photos here on the UW Stout and About blog every once in awhile so you can have a look into the inner-workings of our campus before the project is fully complete. When I finish, it is a requirement of the class that I compile the photos into a bound book, but I am also planning on making a digital copy that I can share. If you’d like to see more of these hands-on photos, check out the archives!

IMG_2035

IMG_2037

IMG_2046

IMG_2051

Don’t forget your gloves!

IMG_2077

IMG_2036

Lab humor.

IMG_2073

IMG_2100

Checking data

Leave a Reply

